Collection: Chugoku Region

Chugoku Region (Chugoku chihou) is located in the west part of Honshu. It consists of Tottori, Shimane, Okayama, Hiroshima, and Yamaguchi prefectures. Some people call the area at the Sea of Japan side as the San'in region, and the area at the Seto Inland Sea side as the Sanyo region. The Sanin and Sanyo climates are very different, the Sanin area has the climate unique to the area around the Sea of Japan, with snow in the winter, and the Sanyo area around the Seto Inland Sea has dry climate with little rain throughout the year. In the western part such as Yamaguchi Prefecture and Hiroshima prefecture, the rainy season is susceptible to the influence of warm air and humidity, which can bring heavy rain.
0 products

Sorry, there are no products in this collection